This may have been covered somewhere, but since I joined in the middle of the 51bx cycle, I am confused about replacing existing 51beta install with the latest.
I understand that the most important thing to keep are in /pulse/content. But what about the admin > Settings stuff? For example, I set user passwords and other stuff in the Settings, but obviously they are not stored within the content directory, so when I replace the pulse with new beta, all those data seem wiped out, and I have to log in with "demo" again.
The same applies to any changes I make outside of "content", which gets rather out of hand once it becomes unclear if modified files outside of "content" can replace the official one or should be carefully merged with custom-made changes.
It would be useful to provide a guideline on this as part of each beta version release.