Please help with GeoIP data for site statistics

The geo-database was removed from Pulse but unfortunately I am not able to find an API. My customers and I do not want to give up this service.
I think, as many of you are, I work for clients and I am bound by the strict privacy regulations for Europe. For example, anonymize the IP address and send no user data anywhere.
I would like to use a free and free (open source) source and do not have to log in to any company with a user account.
Is there anyone who can give me an API geodatabase and give an API key that works with Pulse and complies with the privacy policy? Sorry, I’m just too dumb for that:roll_eyes:, I’m just a designer …:thinking:
I am very grateful for any help
Thank you, Annett

1 Like

No problems @annett - yes the built-in version we were using for Pulse until recently shut down so now there are a couple of alternatives you can use:

IPStack is worth trying and the free plan should suffice for your client’s site.

Regarding GDPR, it sounds ok but best to check with them specifically:

Reference:

If you haven’t heard of GDPR, chances are that you might either fall into their trap or don’t need it.

GDPR ( General Data Protection Regulation ) is a law that aims to protect the privacy of users in the European Union.

GDPR essentially prevents companies like Cambridge Analytica from gaining access to your data.

I asked an IPstack representative and they are GDPR compliant, so no worries there.

Hope that helps!

1 Like

Hello Michael, thank you for your answer.
I had already looked at both sides.
freegeoip.io is now also ipstack.com, the same source.
The problem for me is this: